Cancellations
To be able to cancel a reservation, the user needs to have a Manage or Edit permission for the Booking Module. Viewers cannot perform any actions.
To cancel a reservation, follow these steps:
- Log in to your Activate account: https://activate.travelcurious.com
- On your left sidebar, navigate to Bookings.
- Search your booking by reference, guest name, email, etc.
- Click anywhere on the booking row to open it.
- In the lower right-hand corner of the Booking Details tab, you will see a CANCEL button
- Click Cancel, select a reason for the cancellation and a note if needed, and click Cancel Booking.
- If a refund is due, it will be calculated automatically based on the cancellation policy. Important: Refunds are only due when Travel Curious is the merchant of record.